Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Southern Kitchen Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Tacoma

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Southern Kitchen Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Holli about 1 month ago

Catfish Fillet Dinner

My husband loves the catfish dinner with beans and rice and greens. I love the grilled cheese with tomato sandwich and the chicken fried steak. Southern Kitchen has the most delicious food and wonderful staff! Fans for life here. :-)

Alejandro 2 months ago

Catfish Fillet Delight Dinner

Greens, okra, and yams to go with. Not enough room in my belly. Will definitely be back!

Frances 4 months ago

Chicken Wing Dinner

My husband and I have been going here for years. The only problem with Southern Kitchen is that they don't have a restaurant in Seattle. My husband and I would go to Tacoma just for their food. Love it. I think my husband would have preferred that the food was cooked with lard or animal fat, but, he loved the food in spite of it being cooked without animal fat. Thank you Southern Kitchen family for goo, healthy cooked Southern food.

Mike 5 months ago

Half Southern Fried Chicken

delicious!...

Tak 5 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak Dinner

It's the best around here in the Northwest !!

Mary 6 months ago

Chicken Wing Dinner

My favorite with the dressing and yams!

Sweetts1959 8 months ago

French Toast

Fantastic, they have the best Bacon Every.....

Sweetts1959 8 months ago

Bicuits & Gravy Breakfast Special

Fantastic.....

Jodi 10 months ago

Sweet Potato Pie

LOVED IT

Amethysttherock 11 months ago

Catfish Fillet Delight Dinner

I enjoyed the Catfish Fillet Delight with Macaroni & Cheese and Candied Yams. I was disappointed to learn that Fried Green Tomatoes were not available (due to the unfortunate fact that their tomato delivery's failure to meet their quality standards) but Ben made sure to take fantastic care of us and more than made up for the bad news. I have developed fairly high standards for Mac & Cheese over the years, so I was pleasantly surprised by the delightful balance of flavor and texture. I will order this again! The Candied Yams were..... magical and nostalgic, simultaneously reminiscent of the better parts of my childhood, yet like nothing I'd ever experienced before. I think I have to have them again just to teleport back in time to an age of delicious innocence and imagination once again. A review simply would not be complete without mentioning the perfection of the sweet, fluffy CornCakes and the mind blowing, ball of excellence that is the jalapeƱo hush puppy. Exquisitely balanced flavor cooked to golden, crispiness on the outside and soft, fluffiness on the inside. Next time, I will order extra!

Annick36 over 1 year ago

BBQ Beef Brisket

The food was amazing and the service was even better. The atmosphere is "neighborhood hang out feel" and everyone is friendly.

Louvrakjr over 1 year ago

Catfish Strips or Cajun Catfish Strips Dinner

I'm from Louisiana and theae Cajun catfish strips taste like home! Owner says they only serve domestic catfish, all from Louisiana and Mississippi, no wonder it tastes like home!

Faye about 2 months ago

Liver and Onions

Amazing and delicious...great portions...homemade comfort food at its best!! Left satisfied šŸ¤—

Frances 4 months ago

Fried Green Tomatoes

Aside from mine, they are the best.

Danee 4 months ago

Catfish Fillet Dinner

Love this place. Picked up dinner tonight trying to ensure that the small business still exist post covid 19. The service and food was as good as ever. I will definitely be back....soon

Julesmcooper5 5 months ago

Liver and Onions

My one true master. Yes it's true there is no better chicken I have ever found I almost always get the liver and onions.

Monicantaylor 6 months ago

Chicken Wing Dinner

Best fried chicken in the state!!! Crispy, Crunchy and Juicy! Yum!

Deomean57 7 months ago

Catfish Dinner

I love catfish the best

Sweetts1959 8 months ago

Brown Gravy

Best we have ever had..../

Sweetts1959 9 months ago

French Toast Breakfast

Totally Awesome***

Jdyer96 10 months ago

Catfish Lover's Delight

Reminded me of Home

Joaneray66 12 months ago

Southern Fried Chicken

Everything was wonderful!!!! But thigh piece that i took home wasn't very well done. But i still tell everyone to go there. THE FOOD ID JUST GREAT!!!!! Bringing some friends to try it on DEC 9. Love this place.

Louvrakjr over 1 year ago

Catfish Dinner

There is no better catfish in Tacoma!