Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Southern Kitchen Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Southern Kitchen Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Monicantaylor 3 months ago

Chicken Wing Dinner

Best fried chicken in the state!!! Crispy, Crunchy and Juicy! Yum!

Deomean57 4 months ago

Catfish Dinner

I love catfish the best

Sweetts1959 6 months ago

Brown Gravy

Best we have ever had..../

Sweetts1959 6 months ago

French Toast Breakfast

Totally Awesome***

Jdyer96 7 months ago

Catfish Lover's Delight

Reminded me of Home

Joaneray66 9 months ago

Southern Fried Chicken

Everything was wonderful!!!! But thigh piece that i took home wasn't very well done. But i still tell everyone to go there. THE FOOD ID JUST GREAT!!!!! Bringing some friends to try it on DEC 9. Love this place.

Louvrakjr about 1 year ago

Catfish Dinner

There is no better catfish in Tacoma!

Mary 3 months ago

Chicken Wing Dinner

My favorite with the dressing and yams!

Sweetts1959 6 months ago

French Toast

Fantastic, they have the best Bacon Every.....

Sweetts1959 6 months ago

Bicuits & Gravy Breakfast Special

Fantastic.....

Jodi 7 months ago

Sweet Potato Pie

LOVED IT

Amethysttherock 9 months ago

Catfish Fillet Delight Dinner

I enjoyed the Catfish Fillet Delight with Macaroni & Cheese and Candied Yams. I was disappointed to learn that Fried Green Tomatoes were not available (due to the unfortunate fact that their tomato delivery's failure to meet their quality standards) but Ben made sure to take fantastic care of us and more than made up for the bad news. I have developed fairly high standards for Mac & Cheese over the years, so I was pleasantly surprised by the delightful balance of flavor and texture. I will order this again! The Candied Yams were..... magical and nostalgic, simultaneously reminiscent of the better parts of my childhood, yet like nothing I'd ever experienced before. I think I have to have them again just to teleport back in time to an age of delicious innocence and imagination once again. A review simply would not be complete without mentioning the perfection of the sweet, fluffy CornCakes and the mind blowing, ball of excellence that is the jalapeño hush puppy. Exquisitely balanced flavor cooked to golden, crispiness on the outside and soft, fluffiness on the inside. Next time, I will order extra!

Annick36 about 1 year ago

BBQ Beef Brisket

The food was amazing and the service was even better. The atmosphere is "neighborhood hang out feel" and everyone is friendly.

Louvrakjr about 1 year ago

Catfish Strips or Cajun Catfish Strips Dinner

I'm from Louisiana and theae Cajun catfish strips taste like home! Owner says they only serve domestic catfish, all from Louisiana and Mississippi, no wonder it tastes like home!